Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Diaper Chatter and Q & A (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Grow Me a Rainbow? Have them? More Questions... (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=5397)

beenwaitingalongtime 05-12-2006 02:14 AM

Grow Me a Rainbow? Have them? More Questions...

I'm new to CD...starting w/ FB, but came across these 'prefitteds' and am thinking I can handle these. I'm confused, though. Can you help?
Have any of you tried Grow Me a Rainbow prefitteds? WDYT? If you didn't pay extra for snaps or Aplix, how would they stay on? Snappi? How the heck does THAT work?
And what's the deal w/ Hyena carts, when she has a store? Are the prices cheaper? Can you get them faster 'cause they're already made? (Or is it just the challenge of trying to beat other ladies out for them?)
I see she offers embroidery. For the prefitteds??? Don't they go under a cover? I'm very confused (yet VERY interested, at the same time :blush: ) If I were to use these prefitteds, what liner needs to go into them? DD is an avg. pee'r...I guess. She's been in Pampers thus far and never leaked--but those things seem to hold anything (and I religiously change her every 3 hrs.)
TIA.

Cottonspuds Boutique 05-12-2006 03:05 AM

Re: Grow Me a Rainbow? Have them?

They are a prefold.. i think they come with a liner, they pin on if fasteners are not used.

Some mamas, like myself only used a cover once the urine has soaked through summer time mainly. Basically, I let my daughter go around without a cover if I feel like it. When she feels wet i change her or put a cover on her.