Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Diaper Chatter and Q & A (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Prefolds and wraps.. help me choose.. (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=80066)

dmoselle20 01-03-2007 11:15 PM

Prefolds and wraps.. help me choose..

Its been forever since I have posted on here but I am in need of help. I am thinking I want to do prefolds and wraps for when we are at home. Seeing as I have been a pocket/AIO/AI2 mommy I am new to the pf/wrap scene..lol! Any suggestions of kinds I am just going to have to try?

redheadedangels 01-03-2007 11:25 PM

Re: Prefolds and wraps.. help me choose..

thirstie pfs are awesome and super cheap! mamacommune has them with free shipping as well :) for covers i use wool mainly or for pul i use proraps or thirsties.

keeperof3angels 01-03-2007 11:32 PM

:popcorn:

jessi4jc 01-03-2007 11:45 PM

okay well i think most prefolds are pretty equal. i have ipfs, cpfs and thirsties. there are marginal differences, pros/cons to each but overall they function about the same. :2cents:

the exception that that rule is babykicks hemparoo. they are half as thick but about 50% more absorbant. the downside there is cost tho.

i hate the snappi and think it is a loathsome thing. and i'm not a good pinner. :cry:

by default i prefer wraps with velcro. i like the ease of the trifold and the wrap around. i have no problems with diapers staying in place, even with 2 active toddlers. i don't much care for wraps with snaps because it feels like diapering twice at every change to me that way...put on the diaper and then put on the cover, instead of one easy step. i prefer wraps made of PUL. fleece is bulky and wool wraps with velcro scare me in the wash. :blush: