Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Forum Use Questions - Ask the Pros (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Am I required to put a price in my FSOT posts? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=873112)

TutuEllagant 11-13-2009 05:42 AM

Am I required to put a price in my FSOT posts?
 
I have several pages of diapers for sale. I've always put the price with each diaper. However, one of my pages is a lot of one brand of diapers, but many different pieces (covers, inserts, boosters). Originally I was selling as a lot and had the price I was asking, but no one was interested in the whole thing, so I started to split the lot. I've been getting requests for all sorts of combinations (2 covers, 4 inserts, 3 boosters; 4 covers, 4 inserts, no boosters, etc.). So because of that I didn't put a price in my listing. I've set a min. on the number of items I'll sell, because I had so many pieces I didn't want to sell one booster here, one cover there, if you KWIM. I'm giving deals based on how big of a purchase is made, but I'm staying consistent in that if two people ask for the same combination of items, they're getting the same price.

I didn't think this was a problem until someone sent me a pm and told me they thought it was required to put my asking price in my op.

Is this true?

ClothDiaperMePlease 11-13-2009 05:44 AM

Re: Am I required to put a price in my FSOT posts?
 
Yup :) I had a mod remove a FSOT post of mine one time for it :)

TutuEllagant 11-13-2009 05:50 AM

Re: Am I required to put a price in my FSOT posts?
 
that's really frustrating. I can understand if there's individual diapers (like my other posts), but how am I supposed to price everything in a lot of a bunch of little pieces? I guess I can just put the price for the minimum purchase amount and leave it at that. But I still don't see how that makes it much better because ppl will still ask for more or different combinations and I'll have to give those prices via pm's.

Also, I tried searching for a place to read about this rule but couldn't find it. Is there a link somewhere?

Thanks!

BlueDahlia 11-13-2009 06:22 AM

Re: Am I required to put a price in my FSOT posts?
 
I can understand why you are frustrated, and out of curiosity I looked everywhere for the rule stating there must be a price. I found it under the FAQ tab up there in the top right area of the page:
http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/..._auction_style


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vB.Sponsors