Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 02-22-2011, 10:38 AM   #1
OneFishTwoFish
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood:
Elective 3d/4d ultrasounds

Did you do one? Was it worth it? I didn't get to do one with my first son and since this will be our last baby I kind of want to. But for a decent package, the places I've found around here (all about an hour or so away) are about $170-180. That gives you 20-30 min session. Pics printed and on CD and a DVD of the session.

I just can't decide so I'd love your opinions if you did it or not!
Old 02-22-2011, 11:33 AM   #2
OrangeBananas
Registered Users
Formerly: Savannah+6
seller
seller

Re: Elective 3d/4d ultrasounds

I have never done one before, but I am seriously thinking about getting one done with this baby.

OrangeBananas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 12:25 PM   #3
jackyl08
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood:

I have not, but if I can't find out the sex at my anatomy scan, I will go somewhere to get one.
Old 02-23-2011, 03:22 PM   #4
hilaryisinked
Spring Into a New Avi 2015 Winner
sitesupporter
seller
seller

Quote:
Originally Posted by jackyl08 View Post
I have not, but if I can't find out the sex at my anatomy scan, I will go somewhere to get one.
This is why I would get one. Otherwise, we won't. With DD, we had 3d/4d scans a lot because I was high risk. We are TTC so when we do get pregnant, we'll be doing things differently with this one. In my mom's words "you gotta leave something up to the element of surprise"
Old 02-22-2011, 12:28 PM   #5
staceyroo77
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood:

I've never done one. I have GD w/ this pregnancy and had it with the previous two pregnancies. Since I have GD, I automatically get tons of u/s, and they sometimes switch over to the 3d/4d u/s and print me a profile pic. With the cost of GD, there's not really extra money for an elective u/s.
Old 02-22-2011, 12:36 PM   #6
eaglewife126
Registered Users
seller