Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 05-04-2012, 01:34 AM   #1
greengranny
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Do you wear your baby/toddler during pregnancy?

Dd is nearly 9 weeks along, and has a 19 lb, 9 month old. She wants to know if it's safe to wear him in the Moby even though it puts pressure on her lower abdomen/uterus.

Since there were no Moby wraps back in the stone age when my kids were babies, I have no experience to draw from.

Opinions?
greengranny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 04:03 AM   #2
AngelicasMommy
Registered Users

My Mood:
I don't know for sure, so hopefully someone else can answer but I think, as long as it doesn't cause discomfort, it should be fine.
AngelicasMommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 04:35 AM   #3
Mamaseitz
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
I'd suggest a more supportive wrap or carrier. The moby started being uncomfortable for me when dd was about 12 lbs bc she was squirmy. I know they say wovens or maybe even a gauze wrap are more supportive. Maybe a ssc like a Gemini or beco butterfly that has a hip belt might be more comfy. I love my gemini. Send an email to Jillian@paxbaby.com, she is awesome and knows everything about baby wearing and answers emails really quickly:-)
Mamaseitz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 06:20 AM   #4
Elijah'sMama
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: Do you wear your baby/toddler during pregnancy?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mamaseitz View Post
I'd suggest a more supportive wrap or carrier. The moby started being uncomfortable for me when dd was about 12 lbs bc she was squirmy. I know they say wovens or maybe even a gauze wrap are more supportive. Maybe a ssc like a Gemini or beco butterfly that has a hip belt might be more comfy. I love my gemini. Send an email to Jillian@paxbaby.com, she is awesome and knows everything about baby wearing and answers emails really quickly:-)