Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 07-23-2012, 06:00 AM   #1
hollybabies
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood:
Heated Topic: Vaccinating... but I have a serious question

Mothers,

Please help me!!! I am looking for a scientific book about why not to vaccinate. I am a nurse by profession, and have done pediatrics and was always for vaccinating. My first 2 children are vaccinated. My 3rd is 18 months and has only received a few, then I started thinking if they were necessary for my child, and hasn't received anything else. I don't really want to vaccinate, but there is SO MUCH contradictory material.

The newest thing I read freaked me out, on the NON-Vax side. A doctor was saying that vaccines aren't for the safety of our older children, but for the safety of our babies, and prevent infant mortality. They were saying that when a child doesn't get vaccinated and they get, lets say, whooping cough, they may be fine, but their younger "baby" sibling may not be, and may die, or all the other babies they come in contact with all the weeks they are infectious. So even if you choose to vaccinate your children, a baby is still susceptible to catching things that could kill them if other people don't vaccinate. They were saying that what you choose to do affects the community and everyone around you. They were saying that is why infant mortality is so low in the U.S. now is because of vaccines, and that we will start to see a rise in infant deaths due to the trend of not vaccinating.