Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 01-12-2013, 02:24 PM   #1
mommyofboyz
Registered Users
seller

Those that use Charlies Soap

WHat do you use to disinfect your diapers and how often do you use it? TIA

I just started using Charlie's. I do a rinse then wash then rinse again. Does that sound good?
mommyofboyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 02:47 PM   #2
dagmomma
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood:
Re: Those that use Charlies Soap

I do cold wash, hot wash with detergent and rinse. I also have hard water so I now use the Charlies booster.

Occasionally I use biokleen oxygen bleach in the cold wash. I use to use vinegar and occasionally I do bleach (never at the same time and usually never in the same month--I do one or the other for a long pd of time. I have been cding for over 5 yrs and only used Charlies)--but that was before I got the booster for hard water

I never used bleach before I moved to an area with hard water and I never had any smell issues or any type of other issues with my diapers.

If I feel I need a to disinfect I will use vinegar

Last edited by dagmomma; 01-12-2013 at 02:49 PM.
dagmomma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 03:49 PM   #3
essential1892
Registered Users
seller
seller

Quote:
Originally Posted by dagmomma View Post
I do cold wash, hot wash with detergent and rinse. I also have hard water so I now use the Charlies booster.

Occasionally I use biokleen oxygen bleach in the cold wash. I use to use vinegar and occasionally I do bleach (never at the same time and usually never in the same month--I do one or the other for a long pd of time. I have been cding for over 5 yrs and only used Charlies)--but that was before I got the booster for hard water

I never used bleach before I moved to an area with hard water and I never had any smell issues or any type of other issues with my diapers.

If I feel I need a to disinfect I will use vinegar