Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 02-08-2013, 08:51 PM   #1
shoesundone
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Preferences in a cover?

What do you prefer in a cover and why?

I'm still pretty new to this world, but I think I like snaps for durability and leg gussets for poop protection. Though the snaps are awfully inconvenient on my squirmy dd...
shoesundone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 09:24 PM   #2
starbeam
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: Preferences in a cover?

i hate snaps...velcro is way faster and makes a better fit. i do like gussets check out Thirsties covers...i like sized covers, but Thirsties makes sized or adjustable sized covers that work very well. i think chubby babies do better with adjustable sized covers and skinny babies do better with sized covers
Old 02-08-2013, 09:32 PM   #3
hwlemon
Registered Users

I love snaps for their durability, though I agree with PP that velcro just goes faster. I find that velcro snags on everything, though, and even the strongest velcro seems to disconnect from its laundry tabs every so often. I love double gussets, and I love covers like Flip and Capri that have the flaps in both the front and back in case I feel like just throwing in a trifolded prefold. They are so sturdy!
hwlemon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2013, 06:23 AM   #4
Pixi6s
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

I don't like snaps. I don't like deciding between 2 sets and informing DH what that is... and you have muliple different ones they could be all different... I've accepted that velcro lasts about a year in the size stashes I have and need to be replaced.

The early stages I like thirsties duo because they last longer. Once those are outgrown I prefer sized covers. Bummis super brite with the leg gussets. I don't mind rise snaps on other types of diapers, but covers I tend to want to pull up alot more and the rise snaps unsnap.