Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2007, 03:12 AM   #1
zosiasmama's Avatar
zosiasmama
Registered Users
seller
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lomza, Poland by way of MI
Posts: 6,074
My Mood:
Acronym sticky for proof reading **added the last list**

Here they are. I did three different categories, but just realized that the Generala dn Parenting one is not done. I will post that later tomorrow! I would appreciate any feedback on them like spelling mistakes, what you think of the explanations of things like stripping etc, and just general thought! Thanks and just post below!

Diaper Brands and WAHM Links


ABB: Apple Bottom Baby http://hyenacart.com/AppleBottomBaby/
AL: Angel Luvz
AMP: Annie Marie Padorie http://www.ampdiapers.com
ASD: Alphabet Soup Designs www.alphabetsoupdesign.com
ASIL: And Such is Life
ATD: All Together Deluxe www.nickisdiapers.com
AW: Angel Wraps http://www.angelwraps.com/

BB: Baby Blanket http://www.thebabyblanket.com/store/Default.asp
BB: Baby Bloomers
BB: Batik Bum http://hyenacart.com/BatikBum/
BB: BeccaBottom http://www.beccabottoms.com/
BB: Bella Bottoms http://www.bellabottoms.com/catalog/...products_id=76
BB: Better Bums http://betterbums.com/index.html
BB: Blessed Bottomz http://www.blessedbottomz.com/diaper_home.htm
BB: BottomBumpers http://www.bottombumpers.com/
BB: Butterfly Bunz http://hyenacart.com/butterflybunz/
BBB: Bear Bottom Britches http://www.bearbottombritches.com/
BBD: Baby Bear Diapers http://www.babybeardiapers.com/
BBH: Baby Beehinds http://www.babybeehinds.com.au
BBH: Bizzy Beehive (www.bizzybhive.com)
BBL: Blackbird Lane www.blackbirdlane.com
BG: Bumgenius www.cottonbabies.com
BH: Bunny Hugs
BP: Berry Plush www.diaperware.com/productpage/jamtots.htm
BSWW: Bummis Super Whisper Wrap http://www.bummis.com/en/Products/co...isperWrap.html
BWB: Beedie Weedie Boutique http://hyenacart.com/beedieweedie/

CB: Cotton Babies www.cottonbabies.com
CB: Cuddlebunz http://www.cuddlebunz.com
CBC: Cuddlebug Cloth http://hyenacart.com/cuddlebugcloth/
CC: Cub Covers http://hyenacart.com/CubCovers-WolfWoolies
CC: Crystals Cloth
CRAT: Aristocrat http://www.tinytush.com/aristocrats_wool_soakers.htm
CT: Cloth Thoughts
C9S: Cloud 9 Softie

DB: DryBees http://www.drybees.com
DC: Dimple Cheeks http://hyenacart.com/DimpleCheeksDiapers/
DD: Daisy Doodle
DD: Dilly-Doo http://www.dillydoos.com
DE: DreamEze)
DnF : Dunk N Fluff

EGD: Elizabeth Grace Design
ESB: Essential Salts Baby

FB: Fuzzi Bunz www.fuzzibunz.com
FB: Fuzbaby http://www.fuzbaby.com/
FCB: First Class Baby/Fluffy Mail www.fluffymail.com
FF: Fuzzie Fannies www.hyenacart.com/FuzziFanniesCreations
FF: Fanciful Fanny www.hyenacart.com/TheFancifulFanny
FF: Firefly http://www.fireflydiapers.com/
FMBG: Full Moon Baby Gear www.fullmoonbabygear.com
FF: Fuzzi Fannies Creations http://hyenacart.com/FuzziFanniesCreations/
FF: The Fanciful Fanny http://hyenacart.com/TheFancifulFanny/
FF: Firefly Diapers
FFF: Frugal Fanny Flannels


GAD: Green Acre Designs www.greenacredesigns.com
GMAR: Grow Me a Rainbow http://www.diaperjungle.com/director...2&page=0&cat=4
GMD: Green Mountain Diapers http://www.greenmountaindiapers.com/

HB: Honey Boy www.honeboydiapers.com
HBB: Hillbilly Bunny http://www.hillbillybunny.com/shop/
HBB: Honey Bee Baby
HC: Happy Cheeks http://hyenacart.com/HappyCheeksDiapers/
HD: Harleez Dipeez
HH: Happy Heiny's www.happyheinys.com
HH: Happy Hempy's www.happyheinys.com
HL: Holdens Landing http://www.holdenslanding.com/store/Default.asp
HP: Haute Pockets

JB: Joey Bunz www.babykicks.com/joeys.html
JB: Jelly Bean http://www.jellybeandiapers.com
JT: Just Tomatoes

KC: Korbins Cloth
KHW: Kind Hearted Women http://www.kindheartedwomen.com/main.php
KK: Kuddly Kreations http://hyenacart.com/KuddlyKreations/
KL: Kissaluvs http://www.kissaluvs.com
KL0: Kissaluvs size 0 http://www.kissaluvs.com
KMB: Kiss My Bunz
KND: Knickernappies Disposanot http://knickernappies.com
KP: Kiwi Pie www.kiwipie.com
KSS: Kool Sheep Soakers

LB: Little Beetles
LB: Lovey Bums http://www.loveybums.com
LBFW: Little Blue Frog Works
LC: Little Caboose www.fluffymail.com
LD: Luke’s Drawers
LHC: Lucy's Hope Chest www.lucyshopechest.com
LJ: Llamajamas
LK: Lotus Knits
LL: little lambs
LL: Little Liam (wool longies) www.hyenacart.com/LittleLiam
LL: Little Landings www.littlelandings.com
LLL: Little Lounging Lizards
LRD: Little Rain Dancers www.littleraindancers.com
LWB: Little Witchy Britches

MA : Magic All
MD: Monkey Doodlez
ME: Motherease www.motherease.com
MEAF: Motherease Air Flow www.motherease.com
MED: Midlle Earth Diapers http://www.middleearthdiaper.com/index.php
MEOS: Motherease Oneszie www.motherease.com
MM: Mosaic Moon http://www.mosaicmoon.com
MM: Maldin Mills (microfleece)
MOE: Mother of Eden www.fuzzibunz.com
MPB: My Precious Baby by April http://hyenacart.com/mypreciousbabybyapril/
MT: Mommy's Touch
Mutt: Muttaqins http://hyenacart.com/MuttaqinBaby/

NBC: Nothing Butt Cloth

OBB: Olive Branch Baby http://olivebranchbaby.com/
OMG: One Mad Giraffe www.hyenacart.com/onemadegifraffe

PBBA: Precious Baby by April http://hyenacart.com/mypreciousbabybyapril/
PBPD: Pot Belly Pig Design http://hyenacart.com/onestore.php?vid=619&category=4
PC: Precious Coverings http://www.preciouscoverings.com
PC: Pocket Change
PN: Pattynaps t
PP: Preston's Pants www.middleearthdiaper.com
PP: Punky Padding http://www.punkypadding.com/
PW: Peewell http://www.clothetc.com
PWP: Patchwork Pixie http://www.patchworkpixie.com/

RaR = Rump~a~rooz www.rumparooz.com
RB: Righteous Baby www.righteousbaby.com
RB: Royal Buns http://hyenacart.com/royalbuns/
REO: Red Earth Originals www.redearthoriginals.com
RFF: Robyns Fanny Fluff

RB: Righteous Baby
RIKKI: Motherease diaper cover www.motherease.com
Roo: Wonderoo

Sandys: Motherease fitted www.motherease.com
SB: Swaddle Bees www.swaddlebees.com
SB: SugarBuns
SB: StarBunz
SBB: Sweet Baby Botique www.sweetbabybotique.com/store
SBC: Sweet Bottom Creek www.SweetBottomCreek.com
SC: Simply Cloth
SDF: Steph's Diaper Factory http://stephsdiaperfactory.com
SEZ: Snap-Ez www.snap-ez.com
SKB: Sunkissed Babies
SKC: Spooky Kitty Collective http://www.spookykittycollective.com
SnS: Strawberries n Sunshine http://www.StrawberriesNSunshine.com
SOS: Susie One Size http://sosdiapers.com.
SPB: Sugar Plum Baby http://www.sugarplumbaby.com
STF: Snug to Fit
STT: Sassy Turtle Thread http://www.sassyturtlethreads.com

TFD: Tail Feather Diapers http://www.tailfeathersdiapers.com/
TT: Tinkle Traps http://www.tinkletraps.com/store/Default.asp
TT: Trendy Tush

UTN: Under the Nile http://www.underthenile.com/underthenile/index.php

VB: Very Baby www.verybaby.com
VBSN: Very Baby Simply Nights www.verybaby.com
VDC: Vermont Diaper Company http://www.vermontdiapercompany.com
VK: Valor Kids http://hyenacart.com/valorkids/


Vimse: Imse Vimse www.imsevimse.us

WC: Woolful Comforts http://hyenacart.com/WoolfulComforts/ WCW: Wild Child Woolies
WW: Wonderful Woolies
WW: Wolf Woolies
WW: Wonderworks
WWB: Wiggle Worm Bottoms www.wigglewormbottoms.com/store

ZBG: Zoom Baby Gear www.zoombabygear.com
ZZ: Zany Zebra http://hyenacart.com/ZanyZebraDesigns/


Cloth Diaper Terms and Acronyms

AI2 :all in two , usually has a snap in liner
AIO: all in one diaper
AP: Attachment Parenting
APLIX: brand of hook and loop similar to velcro

BOV: bamboo organic velour
BKT: burly knit terry
Bump: Putting “bump” into a post is a way to move the thread back up to the top of a forum
BV: bamboo velour

CBOS: Cotton Babies One Size insert
CD: cloth diaper
CM: chubby medium
Contour Diaper: Contour diapers are usually hourglass shaped with no folding necessary. Just lay them in a wrap or diaper cover
CPF: Chinese prefolds
Crunchy: is like super nutty...not what our modern day society considers normal. It's like an alternative to saying you're nuts! It's kind of used for natural, earthy, or renounced lifestyles, because these kind of things seem so strange in a modern world full of 'conveniences'

DSQ: diaper service quality
DWR: Durable Water Repellent (a brand of spray used to re-waterproof diapers)

EBF: exclusively breastfed (you’ll see in reference to how a diaper holds EBF poo)
EC: Elimination communication: it is where babies don't wear diapers and the parents watch for cues that they are about to pee or poop and take them to the restroom. Lots of mamas swear by it (and it is practiced exclusively in many third world countries).
EO: essential oil
ETA: edited to add
EUC: excellent used condition

FFS: free for shipping
Fitted Diaper: Fitted diapers are used in place of prefolds or contours. They require a diaper cover or wrap, however they are cut in an hourglass shape and have elastic around the legs and waist and have either snaps or hook and loop fasteners
FL: front loader (washing machine)
FLAG: fits like a glove
FLAM: fits like a mitten
Flat: a diaper that is typically 27"x27" square, single ply diaper to fold
FOE: fold over elastic
FPP: funded PayPal
FS: for sale
FS: front snapping
FSOT: for sale or trade
FT: for trade
FUC: fair used condition

GN: gender neutral
GUC: good used condition

HC: Hyena Cart www.hyenacart.com an online store “A collection of earth-friendly shops”
Hemp: hemp is made from the inner bark of the hemp plant. It is becoming increasingly popular for use in diapers because of its durability, absorbency and natural anti-microbial properties
Hyena: term for hard to get, popular diapers that are stalked by diaper hungry moms

IDNO: in desperate need of
IDSO: in desperate search of
IHA: I have available
IPF: indian prefold
ISO: in search of

LN: like new

M/L or ML: medium long (size usually the same as a medium except for the rise
MM: Malden Mills (Brand of fleece)

NB: newborn

OC: organic cotton
OCV: organic cotton velour
OS: one size a diaper that usually fits a child from birth up until about 35 lbs
OV: organic velour

PF: prefold
Prefold - diapers with a center strip thickness, they still need to be folded to fit the baby
PL’ed: Potty Learned or Learning
PP: PayPal www.paypal.com
PPD: postage paid (you'll see this on the swap when a price listed includes shipping)
PUL: polyurethane laminate, a material used to make diaper covers/wraps, the outer of many pocket diapers or AIOs

QD: quick dry

RLR: is a laundry additive that softens the water and helps remove/prevent build for people who have hard water.

SAHD: stay at home dad
SAHM: stay at home mom
SC: suedecloth (stay dry inner folds)
SS: side snapping
Stalking: is waiting around for a product to stock. People ask for stalking help to have better odds at scoring items on HC
STM: ship to me, as used during co-ops and presales where you have to pay to have your item shipped to the person running the sale and then again to have it shipped to you.
Stripping: this is when you have detergent buildup in your diapers and you must run multiple hot rinses until the bubbles are gone

T&T :Turned and Topstitched (some people prefer this as opposed to serged edges on fitteds)
TTO: tea tree oil

UBCPF: unbleached chinese prefolds
UBIPF: unbleached Indian prefolds
UC: used condition

VGUC: very good used condition

WAHD: work at home dad
WAHM: work at home mom
Wagon: Going on the wagon is choosing (or be forced to choose) to not buy anymore diapers. It is a term used often with drinking alcohol. If you have been drinking a lot you say that you are “going on the wagon” and then you stop for a while
WIO: wool in one -AIO with a wool cover rather than fleece or cotton
WOHD: work out of home dad
WOHM: work out of home mom
Wool Soaker : A wool soaker is basically a diaper cover made exclusively of wool.

General and Parenting Acronyms


AAFP: American Academy of Family Physicians
AAP: American Academy of Pediatrics
AF: Aunt Flo (menstruation)
AFK: Away from keyboard
AIM: Artificial Infant Milk (or AOL Instant Messenger)
AKA: Also Known As
AP: Attachment parenting
AROM: Artificial Rupture of Membranes
ASAP: As Soon As Possible
ATTN: Attention
AV: Avatar

BC: Birth Control
BCP: Birth Control Pill
BD: Baby Dance (sex)
BF: Breastfed or breastfeeding
BF Boyfriend
BFN: Big Fat Negative (negative pregnancy test)
BFP: Big Fat Positive (positive pregnancy test)
BIL: Brother-in-law
BM: Breast milk or bowel movement (depends on context)
BTDT: Been there, done that
BTW: By the way...

CD: Cloth Diaper(ing)
CD1: Cycle Day 1 (first day of period)
CF: Child Free
CIO: Cry-It-Out (sleep training)
Circ: Circumcision
CM: Cervical Mucous
C&P: Cut and Paste
CS: Co-sleep

DCP: Day Care Provider
DD: Dear daughter
DF: Dear Friend or Fiance
DH: Dear husband
DIL: Daughter-in-law
DPO: Days Past Ovulation
DS: Dear son
DSD: Dear stepdaughter
DSS: Dear stepson
DW: Dear wife

EBF: Extended Breastfeeding or exclusively breast fed
EBM: Expressed Breast Milk
EC: Elimination Communication
EDD: Estimated Due Date
EN: Extended Nursing
EP: Exclusively Pumping
ETA: Edited To Add
EWCM: Egg White Cervical Mucus

FAQ: Frequently asked questions
FF: Formula Fed/Feeding
FF: Fast forward
FIL: Father-in-law
FMLA: Family and Medical Leave Act
FSOT: For sale or trade
FTR: For The Record
FTT: Failure To Thrive
F/U: Follow up
FYA: For your amusement
FYI: For your information
FWIW: For what it's worth
F2F: Face-to-face

GSE: Grapefruit Seed Extract
GV: Gentian Violet

HB: home birth
HCP: Health Care Provider
HE: High efficency (Usually a washing machine)
HED: High efficency detergent
HPT: Home Pregnancy Test
HS: home schooling
HTH: Hope that helps
H2H: Heart to Heart

IBCLC: International Board Certified Lactation Consultant
IBTC: Itty Bitty Titty Committee
IIRC: If I recall correctly
IL’s: In-laws
IMAO: In my arrogant opinion
IME: In my experience
IMHO: In my humble opinion
IMNSHO: In my not so humble opinion
IMO: In my opinion
IOW: In other words
IRL: In real life
IRT: In real time
ISO: In Search Of
ISP: Internet service provider

J/K: Just kidding
JMHO: Just my humble opinion
JMO: Just my opinion

KWIM: Know what I mean?
KWYM: I know what you mean

LC: Lactation Consultant
LLL: La Leche League
LMAO: Laughing my (rear) off
LMK: Let me know
LOL: Lots of laughs or laughing out loud

MDC: mothering.com or Motheringdotcommune
MIL: Mother-in-law
M/S: morning sickness

NAK: Nursing At Keyboard
NC: or no-circ - Non-Circumcised
NFP: Natural Family Planning
NIP: Nursing In Public
NIP: New in Package
NP: No problem
NV: Non Vaccinating
NWOT: New without tags
NWT: new with tags


OALD: Over-Active Let Down
O'ed: ovulated
OHT: One-handed typing
OMG: Oh My God
OP: Original Post/Poster
OPK: Ovulation Predictor Kit
OT: Off topic
OTSBH: Over The Shoulder Baby Holder (brand of baby sling)
OW/OM: Other woman/other man

PAK: Pumping at Keyboard
PCP: Primary Care Physician
PIS: Pump In Style (breastpump by Medella)
PITA: Pain In The A$$
PLMK: Please let me know
PM: Private Message
POAS: Pee On A Stick
POTW: Person Of The Week
POV: Point of view
PPD: Post-Partum Depression
PPP: Post-Partum Psychosis
PSA: Public Service Announcement

RL: Real life
ROFL: Rolling on the floor laughing
ROFLMAO: Rolling on the floor laughing my (rear) off
ROFLMHO: Rolling on floor laughing my head off
ROTFLMAOPMP: Rolling on the floor laughing my *** off peeing my pants

SAHD: Stay-at-home dad
SAHM: Stay-at-home mom
SIL: Sister-in-law or Son-in-law
SNS: Supplemental Nursing System
SO: Significant other
S/O: Spin Off
STBX: Soon to be Ex (spouse)

TIA: Thanks in advance
TMI: Too Much Information
TO:Tea Tree Oil
TTC: Trying to conceive
TY: Thank you
TYVM: Thank you very much

UB: Unassisted Birth
UTI: Urinary Tract Infection
URL Web page address

Vax: Vaccination
VF: vaccination free

WAHD Work-at-home dad
WAHM: Work-at-home mom
WHO: World Health Organization
WIC: Women, Infants, and Children (US gov assistance program)
WOHD: Work-outside-home dad
WOHM: Work-outside-home mom
WTG: Way To Go

XH: Ex-Husband

YK: You Know?
YW: You're welcome

Advertisement

__________________
banned for excessive strikes

Want to know about making money with ChaCha? Ask me!
I made $350 last month!Hits4Pay Want some Moola?

Last edited by zosiasmama; 07-11-2007 at 02:45 PM.
zosiasmama is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright © 2005 - 2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.