Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 08-15-2012, 04:30 PM   #1
Registered Users
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: waters edge
Posts: 2,906
My Mood:
Please help, How to pay someone in my home? Childcare.

I am having trouble finding someone to work the hours I need. I have a college student coming Saturday to meet us.

I do not know what to pay her.

She will be driving 30 minutes to get here.
2 children.
Normal days 7-5 Tues and Wed
When husband is out of town 445 to 10 pm. She can either stay and be pd for 24h care or I will work one day that week.
On Tuesdays and Wednesdays she will take my DD to school ( I will pay $10/d extra on school days) and pick her up at 300.

If she cannot work Tues and Wednesdays then I will pay her less. I would like to work while my daughter is at school. It is worth it to me to pay her more.

We live in a rural area, I drive 2.5 hours to work, work 13h x2 and stay the night in the middle but then I am done.

Alternately I can work M and T....


I have considered telling her: $150 a week up to 12 hours a day/2 days a week, hours are variable and if greater than 12 hours in one day we will pay her at a rate of 6 per hour.
Craft budget and all meals included.
.38 c per mile when she takes DD to school.

Last edited by Numommy; 08-15-2012 at 07:00 PM.
Numommy is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2005 - 2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.