Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 02-02-2012, 09:09 PM   #1
EveryDayIsANewDay
Registered Users
Formerly: Stacey***ke3
seller
seller

Paper help- nevermind :-) I'll try harder on it tomorrow

I am going to fail this class automatically if I can't fix my paper by tomorrow afternoon.

If anyone who knows how to do APA format and can have it edited by noon tomorrow for me or can REALLY help me I would truly appreciate it.

According to her, I have 10 punctuation errors that I cannot figure out and 6 errors in my cited sources. I have never written APA style before and I suck at MLA as well and do not understand citing sources very well. I feel like an idiot since I graduated in the top ten of my high school class and had the highest SAT score yet can't figure this out even after reading the purdue edu guidelines over and over. I am also using Open Office because I have a Macbook so I can't do my running head right. I may be able to fix that tomorrow while I am at a high school doing observations.

Please PM me.

Advertisement

EveryDayIsANewDay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2012, 09:12 PM   #2
5PrincessMommy
Registered Users
Formerly: Mrs_Brady
seller
seller

Re: Willing to pay someone to edit my paper!!

ah, I'd do it for ya for free, but I have a ton of work to do tonight and will be at work in the morning. If you can't find someone else, I can try to take a quick look, but I know I won't have a ton of time to really go through it.
Old 02-02-2012, 09:46 PM   #3
EveryDayIsANewDay
Registered Users
seller
seller

I fixed the misspelled words. What I find funny is she spelled misspelled wrong and left out an s. I had a friend run it through Word's grammar check.

It's ticking me off. I know I used my verbs and nouns properly, but it keeps wanting to change 'is' to 'are' because the immediate noun in front of it is plural, but those nouns have nothing to do with the sentence.

Example: