Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 01-25-2015, 05:00 PM   #1
TessVH92
Registered Users

New to CD, help!

Hello, I am new to CD. I have some stash consisting of some BG pockets (hopefully for nighttime use mostly), some Grovia Ai2s and a few inserts and prefolds.

Please help me! How did you figure out when to use what inserts or sizes? Are there any tips and tricks you wish you knew starting out? Anything will be tons of help!!!!

Advertisement

TessVH92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2015, 05:12 PM   #2
missydawn
Administrator
sitesupporter
seller
seller

Re: New to CD, help!

I liked grovia ai2 for bedtime over bg, I always felt they held a little more but that could just be me. I think you are going to have to play with them on your baby to see what works best. Unfortunately the problem is once you start playing around with diapers and types a researching you become addicted and collect more and more and more LOL. Here is a good video that shows how to get a good fit putting on your cloth diaper
Homeschool Buyer CO-OP = Great Homeschool Deals
missydawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2015, 05:23 PM   #3
madelmom
Registered Users

Quote:
Originally Posted by missydawn View Post
Unfortunately the problem is once you start playing around with diapers and types a researching you become addicted and collect more and more and more LOL.
This is so true! My baby won't be here for another 5-8 weeks and I'm a complete diaper-holic!

Basically from what I have learned in all my researching is that different things work differently for different moms and babies ;p I have spent a lot of time combing through the "favorite diapers" and "what I wish I had known before having a newborn" threads and started compiling a newborn stash with a few of the most common favorites so I can try them for myself and hopefully develop the rest of my stash based on what I love out of that.
madelmom is offline   Reply With Quote