Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 03-14-2018, 03:48 PM   #1
eliz7
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Pregnant at 44!

I found out today I am pregnant. Totally not planned. My oldest is almost 20 and my youngest is 7. Any other old ladies wind up pregnant? I know the chances of miscarriage are really high but I've never had one before so who knows? Just wondering if I'm not alone?

Advertisement

Happy to be again after a bit of a break
eliz7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2018, 04:05 PM   #2
Agla
Super Admin We can do it!
sitesupporter
seller
seller

My Mood:
Re: Pregnant at 44!

Congratulations!!!! How are you feeling? My friend had her son at 45. It does happen.
Old 03-14-2018, 04:41 PM   #3
eliz7
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
I feel very pregnant! I'm a midwife so I really should have known better! I'm nauseous and my boobs started hurting 9 days post ovulation. I'm not even 5 weeks yet.
I'm excited but I know my older kids are going to freak out a little. I'm worried that I will miscarry and that's scary since I never had. But on the good side I won't have to pay for prenatal care😂
Old 03-14-2018, 05:54 PM   #4
Agla
Super Admin We can do it!
sitesupporter
seller
seller

My Mood:

Signs can get confusing in the forties. I think even if the older ones freak they'll come around.
Do you have an irl support person you can tell about your surprise? Maybe someone who has undergone a loss? Maybe a conversation in preparation with a possible game plan for assistance if needed wouldn't be a bad idea.

Last edited by Agla; 03-14-2018 at 05:56 PM.
Agla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2018, 06:24 PM   #5
eliz7
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
I have told a couple people. They haven't had any losses either. I guess if I do have a loss it will just make me a better midwife. And I will be able to support women that much better.