Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 06-09-2010, 01:20 PM   #1
clothmybaby
Registered Users

Question for DFW moms

I am new to cloth diapering and was wondering what you use to cloth diaper??? What are your favorite brands and why?

Advertisement

clothmybaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2010, 07:57 AM   #2
knockknockknockin
Registered Users

My Mood:
Re: Question for DFW moms

I love my BG Organics for out and about, and at home I like fitteds with wool or fleece (or coverless in this heat!). Still trying to find my fav fitted though...
knockknockknockin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 12:09 PM   #3
paulasue
Registered Users

I love Mommy's Touch pockets. My DS never liked to feel wet, so fitteds were out. MT have a opening in the front and back, so the insert comes out in the wash. I've never touched a pocket insert again. They come in over 20 colors and good looking boy colors. I did not try several dipes due to their lack of colors. I got my dipes at Babies Bottoms and More in Farmers Branch, near 635 and Midway.
paulasue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 12:43 PM   #4
4dramamama
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood:

I also love Mommy's Touch One Size Easy Clean pockets. I always have 2 in diapers and these make my diaper bag (and laundry in general) so much easier.

The only thing I don't like is stuffing them. That's a pocket downfall not a Mommy's Touch problem. But I am seriously considering switching to one-size all in ones so I don't have a to stuff anymore dipes.
Beth, Christian mama of 5 (expecting #6 Spring 2013).
Check out my blog Heart Stirred with Wisdom
4dramamama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2010, 12:40 AM   #5
Mommy2Zara
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

GMD prefolds and Thirsties covers are my usual go-to diapers.