Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 06-30-2010, 10:24 AM   #1
sjebillings
Registered Users

My Mood:
Can I ask a stupid question re my toddler?

I'm asking here in this forum since I feel like I've gotten to know you all at least a little and a few of you have a number of kids...

We've had all kinds of issues with DD and her behavior, tantrums, emotions and sensory issues. She was a little slower to talk but I do speech therapy for a living and got that sorted out but she continues with other issues and we're going to have her assessed. She also has a crazy memory that she can remember really strange details from things when she was 1-2 years old - we've kinda gotten used to that though. Their cousin has severe autism and developmental delays so we have always been on the lookout for those issues. I also work with a lot of kids with ASD.

Well DS came along and at 18 months spoke in sentences and seems to be totally socially appropriate but then the other day asked DH for a glass baby sippy like grandmama gave him. He is now 2yrs and 4 months old, she gave him a glass baby bottle when he was under a year old - once. I found out about it and then hid the bottle and he hasn't seen it since. Is it normal for kids to have a memory this good?

Advertisement

Old 06-30-2010, 10:34 AM   #2
nurseymama
Registered Users
seller

Re: Can I ask a stupid question re my toddler?

my DS has a memory like that and also was extremely verbal at that age. He could remember things at 2 and 3 that had happened 9 mos to a year prior.
nurseymama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 11:28 AM   #3
jessesgirl
Registered Users
Formerly: jesses
seller

My Mood:

I just absolutely cannot believe how good my son's memory is. He didn't get it from his daddy...

Visit Jaleigh Bean Bowtique on the WAHM boards! Also, visit my fan page!
jessesgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 11:32 AM   #4
dragondance
Registered Users
seller

My Mood: