Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 06-30-2010, 07:15 PM   #1
shutterbug518
Registered Users
seller

Probably a ridiculous question... newbie here

I'm not sure if I'm handling this right. Please explain to me what I'm supposed to do with the dirty diapers. Throw them in the dry pail (with a liner?) Rinse them out? Swish them in the toilet? Do I need to separate the covers from the prefolds/inserts? I've been rinsing them all in the toilet with the sprayer and then squeezing them out and throwing them in the pail. But this is annoying. Do I need to do this with even the just wet diapers? I thought I read somewhere that I shouldn't keep the dirty covers in with the dirty prefolds/inserts. Please help this clueless mama save some time!!

Advertisement

Old 06-30-2010, 07:20 PM   #2
Hoping2BaMomma
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood:
Re: Probably a ridiculous question... newbie here

Quote:
Originally Posted by shutterbug518 View Post
I'm not sure if I'm handling this right. Please explain to me what I'm supposed to do with the dirty diapers. Throw them in the dry pail (with a liner?) Rinse them out? Swish them in the toilet? Do I need to separate the covers from the prefolds/inserts? I've been rinsing them all in the toilet with the sprayer and then squeezing them out and throwing them in the pail. But this is annoying. Do I need to do this with even the just wet diapers? I thought I read somewhere that I shouldn't keep the dirty covers in with the dirty prefolds/inserts. Please help this clueless mama save some time!!
I don't rinse just pee diapers unless they are extra smelly in the morning. I don't swish in the toilet, just spray off with the diaper sprayer. Then I throw it in the trash can with a PUL liner. Covers and prefolds can go in together (unless the cover is wool). But PUL and fleece covers can all go in the liner and wash together.
Old 06-30-2010, 07:22 PM   #3
Ajna
Registered Users
seller

My Mood: