Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 07-14-2010, 06:20 PM   #1
m0mmytothree
Registered Users

help for heavy wetter!

I am brand new to cloth diapering and, so far, it is not going well. I have tried bum genius, blueberry, and happy heineys. My baby saturates them within a couple hours and then they leak through the leg holes. The blueberry actually lasts a little longer though. They've all been washed plenty of times with a safe detergent and they feel plenty tight around the legs. Perhaps cloth diapering won't work for us, but before I quit, I'm open to suggestions!

Advertisement

m0mmytothree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2010, 06:29 PM   #2
star122802
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: help for heavy wetter!

I have a heavy wetter too. We use gflappers for overnight we get them from
http://www.nappyshoppe.com/store/gfl...ois-p-514.html
star122802 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2010, 08:10 PM   #3
Janet
Registered Users

I add an extra wool doubler between the diaper and cover. Works great. You can get them here: http://www.newandgreen.com/wooldoubler.html She only has one left, but I know she will have more in a couple of days (as I am sending more in the mail tomorrow )
Janet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2010, 08:15 PM   #4
babylancaster
Registered Users

My Mood:

Are you having trouble with nighttime or daytime? My ds is a heavy wetter too and I've found that I just need to change him every couple of hours during the day. I do add in a doubler if I know it will be longer, because he will wet through a Goodmama, BSRB, PNP etc within 2hrs max. With a doubler (folded & put in his wet zone), I can usually get close to 3hrs. But any longer than that and the dipe starts wicking at the legs.
Old 07-14-2010, 11:24 PM   #5
Badonkadonk Knits
Registered Users
Formerly: mikeandtiff
seller