Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 06-01-2006, 01:52 PM   #1
aliyahsmommy
Registered Users
seller

I'm new to Cding and I need HELP!

I just started CDing about a week ago and I LOVE it already! I don't have much yet (8 diapers and Sam's Club Microterry cloths), but I'm enjoying what I do have. I have a few problems and I need some instructions on a few things.

First, I don't have a wet bag and I'm having to put my diapers in small throw away bags until I get home to wash. I rinse in cold water, cold soak overnight in baking soda (I guess on how much I'm suppose to use-if someone knows how much I'm suppose to use let me know), hot wash with purex free and clear, and downy ball with vineger. (I got this method off a web site) My diapers still smell like peepee really bad! And my husband complains that my lil' girl smells badly too- because her diapers smell like a nursing home. What do I do? Is this because I need a wet bag? Is this normal? The smell stays on my babys skin.

Second: My baby girl has started with large bug bite looking bumps on her skin from the cloth diapers. I know it's the diapers because it is only effecting her diaper area. She does have eczema so she is very sensitive, but I'm using the same detergent on her diapers as I use on her clothes. She is allergic to all diaper rash ointment so I have to use baby powder or vaseline on her. I haven't used the vaseline since starting Cloth Diapers because I don't know if it is safe for the cloth diapers. I don't know if it would wash out good.

If anyone can give me some advice that would be great!!! I am so excited about CDing and I have no intention on quiting because of these things but I need to figure out what everyone else is doing. Thanks Everybody!!!

Advertisement

aliyahsmommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2006, 02:00 PM   #2
Fullhouse
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: I'm new to Cding and I need HELP!