Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 01-23-2011, 07:27 PM   #1
momof2littles
Registered Users
seller

noob question--one "system" or multiple types of diapers

What do you prefer--all different types of diapers or all one type? What's your reasoning?? TIA!

Advertisement

momof2littles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 07:33 PM   #2
ashley84
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood:
Re: noob question--one "system" or multiple types of diapers

I prefer all different types of diapers because I'm obsessed with CDs and I have to to try EVERYTHING.
Old 01-23-2011, 07:34 PM   #3
Amanda2089
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

I'm relatively new to cd. But, I have different types. At home I use prefolds, if my mom is babysitting, she prefers fitted. My husband likes aio and I use pockets for when I am out and about so I can vary the amount of absorption.
Amanda2089 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 07:37 PM   #4
elpos
Registered Users
seller

I have an assortment of different diapers:

prefolds and covers for hanging out at home
some fitteds that i am trying in my search for the "perfect" night diaper
some ecobumz and grobaby/grovia for when I am out and about (and those are also the "Dad diapers" according to my husband).

I also have some Broody Chicks eco-friendly disposables which are my current night solution.

The different diapers are all really useful for different reasons. The prefolds are easy to wash and were nice and inexpensive, the fitteds seem a bit trimmer under the covers, and the ecobumz and gro's are really easy and trim when I am out.

Like everything else with kids, it seems the best system is one that works for your life and your family.
elpos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 07:44 PM   #5
tmrobinson
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood: