Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 02-13-2011, 06:58 PM   #1
rhody
Registered Users
seller

recipe system?

how do you store your recipes? How much time does it take you to keep it organized and add new recipes? I want to spend time cooking, not looking up recipes.

Do you have a menu planning system also? if so, what/how?

I am just getting into cooking (thanks to this forum!!!) and I suddenly have all these recipes. Before, I would just try a recipe here and there, had a couple that were "keepers" but I never cooked regularly anyway. Now, I actually enjoy cooking!!!

Advertisement

Last edited by rhody; 02-13-2011 at 07:06 PM.
rhody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2011, 07:47 PM   #2
emhammer0506
Registered Users

Re: recipe system?

I have a program called mastercook.. Which I Love -and wish I had it awhile ago.. Because I have SOO many recopies in various formats.. It is a pain to get them formatted for the program.. Nice part is that there is a toolbar that you can use to add new recipes from online...

You can also do menu planning and create your shopping list.. You can also add what is in your pantry, fridge, freezer..
Evelyn - Wife to the best hubby (05/06/05).., Mommy to H (8/4/08) with SPD - sensory seeker and S(12/7/10) with SPD - tactile defensive & possibly sensory seeker! We are a , donated breastmilk , , non-vaxing:, ing, non-circ family!!!
emhammer0506 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2011, 09:21 PM   #3
Ellysmom06
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Quote:
Originally Posted by emhammer0506
I have a program called mastercook.. Which I Love -and wish I had it awhile ago.. Because I have SOO many recopies in various formats.. It is a pain to get them formatted for the program.. Nice part is that there is a toolbar that you can use to add new recipes from online...

You can also do menu planning and create your shopping list.. You can also add what is in your pantry, fridge, freezer..