Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 02-17-2011, 05:47 PM   #1
wileycolt
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
can't decide what to do pictures or 3D/4D

I know we had one other thread about this, but.....

With DS we did a home belly cast and 3D/4D Ultrasound. We did not do any maternity pictures. This time I was thinking I might do pictures and cast (have plenty supplies for that), because the pictures might be cheaper than the ultrasound. I asked my photographer friends about cost and they want to still charge me like $125+ for pictures. I can have the Ultrasound done for $120, so pictures are not any cheaper, unless I go to Olan Mills and get like 1 pose. I have some photo experience, so I may be able to do some of my own with DH help.

Advertisement

Old 02-17-2011, 06:40 PM   #2
Bevytp
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: can't decide what to do pictures or 3D/4D

I am doing both. I go in about 3 wks for the 3d/4d ultrasound and then im doing my maternity pics in mid april. I didn't do maternity pics with my first so I really wanted to with this one. I also didn't get very good ultrasounds picture when I went in around 18wks and was dissapointed So I really wanted to get better ones. I also already have newborn pictures sched for when the LO comes along too lol I have gone a little picture happy lately.

I think if I had to choose btwn one or the other, I would do maternity pictures. I told dh that it is our last set of pictures as a family of 3. I am doing not just ones of me, but with dh and dd as well. So its more like a family maternity shoot.
Old 02-17-2011, 06:47 PM   #3
SchatziB
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood:
Re: can't decide what to do pictures or 3D/4D