Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 03-03-2011, 04:10 PM   #1
GracieMak'sMama
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
GoodMamas?

Ok,i'm fairly new to the CD scene, but, i really dont see the major draw to GM's. Is it just the prints? Are they super absorbant? Can they change themselves? hehe. I am lurking around Spots Corner and i am amazed at how much used GMs are going for. If some one could fill me in, that would be awesomesauce

Advertisement

GracieMak'sMama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 04:25 PM   #2
lotusstewart
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: GoodMamas?

Quote:
Originally Posted by GracieMak'sMama View Post
Ok,i'm fairly new to the CD scene, but, i really dont see the major draw to GM's. Is it just the prints? Are they super absorbant? Can they change themselves? hehe. I am lurking around Spots Corner and i am amazed at how much used GMs are going for. If some one could fill me in, that would be awesomesauce
You sound like DH. When I tell him how much things cost he says "Does it come with a $20 bill inside?"

I've been cding for over 3 years and never bought one until recently. My youngest will be out of diapers soon, and it has always been on my wishlist, but never in my stash.
Old 03-03-2011, 04:46 PM   #3
SunflowerMommy
Registered Users

My Mood:

Honestly....the prints aren't that unique, most other diaper making wahms have the same prints in their stash. I don't find them any more absorbent than my other wahm dipes made up of the same fabrics. And, sadly, they do not change themselves.

I have a couple in our stash but they are definitely not the first ones I reach for. Many wahms sell comparable diapers at a much better pricetag (both one size and sized diapers).
Old 03-03-2011, 04:53 PM   #4
Pat899
Registered Users

My Mood:

don't like them.
The exposed snaps should not be on a $30 diaper. And they are too trim for my babies butts.
Pat899 is offline   Reply With Quote