Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 03-13-2011, 01:24 AM   #1
Whidbey
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Red face WCW Soaker Too Tight??

I just received two WCW soakers I ordered.

OMG, they are even cuter in person! However, my 15-month old 24 pound son (with, ahem... chunky thighs) seems like he's being squished in them.

I measured him and followed the sizing guidelines. I know they're supposed to fit "snug" but I guess I'm wondering what the difference is between snug and tight.

Anyone have any experience/recommendations? Do they get bigger (or shrink) after awhile? This pic is just him trying them on over his Sbish bamboo fitted. You can see his (yummy) thighs oozing out the sides.

I had to lift him up in the air by the soaker to get it on him.

I am new to wool and bamboo fitteds. Thank you in advance!

Advertisement

Old 03-13-2011, 01:43 AM   #2
Miss_Mommy
Registered Users
seller
seller

Re: WCW Soaker Too Tight??

When you pull them off, are there any red marks from his skin being compressed? Is he fussy after you put it on? I always go up a size in interlock because they don't have as much stretch as knit.

Miss_Mommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 01:51 AM   #3
Whidbey
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

Shoot, I didn't notice any red marks... but then again, I wasn't looking. It was a struggle enough trying to get them off.

Darn! I wish I had known to go up a size. I'm stuck with two brand new pairs (that I was stalking, even). I don't think Angela does exchanges. $100 not well spent.

Last edited by Whidbey; 03-13-2011 at 03:00 AM.
Whidbey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 07:25 AM   #4
Electro
Registered Users
seller

I had to sell mine for the same issue. It squeezed my little guy like a sausage. If I wanted it to fit his chub, I would have had to go up so many sizes that the rise would have gone up to his armpits-- no exaggeration. I LOVE her stuff but it didn't work for us.