Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 03-30-2011, 05:53 PM   #1
CntryMama
Banned - User Requested
seller
seller

Updated! Thanks mamas! Ebay & Negative Feedback?!?!?!?!

I sold something on ebay and the girl stated that the item was not in the condition described. Which I do not agree with but whatever everyone has their own opinions. I apologized and offered her a full refund if she mailed them back - so I am loosing on shipping, fees, ect... I am pretty new to all this so I did not want any bad feedback.

Well - she left bad feedback!!!!! I am soooooo mad. I requested that she change it because I am fixing her problem. If she does not agree would you leave her negative feedback for poor communication (and lack of brains...). Knowone is ever going to buy from me again if one of my first sales is negative (she is also pretty new to ebay).

HELP!!!!

Advertisement

Last edited by CntryMama; 03-30-2011 at 06:59 PM.
CntryMama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 05:59 PM   #2
kimb96
Registered Users
seller

Re: PLEASE HELP!! Ebay & Negative Feedback?!?!?!?!

You can't leave her a negative or a neutral per ebay's rules now. Which is a great rule IMO as it prevents sellers from leaving a negative in retaliation which is what you are suggesting.

I don't know why the buyer is not working with you. I would withdraw the offer of a refund and let her know you will put it back on the table if she wants to negotiate on the negative feedback. If she isn't, then there is no incentive for you to try and work with her.

Mama to Ethan
kimb96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 06:00 PM   #3
Jelliebean
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood:

I don't think sellers can leave neg feedback for buyers anymore.

It's so hard to say when we don't know the buyer's side of things. I'd probably have left neutral for you, but some people would say negative (especially depending on what happened, as we will never really know, kwim?!)