Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 05-06-2011, 08:36 PM   #1
blessedwithbabies
Registered Users
seller

Would you give $52 to free a slave in Sudan?

I feel silly writing this as I have never done anything like this before, but it is on my heart and so I am obeying

For years my DH and I have followed and been a part of a missions outreach to free Christian slaves in Sudan. Christians in the African nation of Sudan suffer severe persecution as they have been targeted as the enemy in a civil war. You cannot even imagine some of the horrors these Christian slaves endure, most of them children. My heart has been so heavy for this ministry. I'm not sure if you've followed the recent news of this country voting to split the muslim North and Christian South? For the Christian slaves still held in the muslim North by muslim slave-drivers this is very very sad news. The split will take place July 9th, giving only 60 days to provide freedom for these children of God. After the separation of North and South Sudan the borders could close and rescuing these slaves will become at best difficult and at worst impossible! I think of these people everyday, all day as I go about my life here in America. My worst day doesn't even compare to a minute in their life.

I wish with all my heart I could come up with the money to free the estimated 35,000 Sudanese still in bondage. I can't do it alone though and after praying I thought, why not mention it to other praying mamas' The Lord may put it on your heart to pray or give...
This link:
http://www.rodparsley.com/boh/bohm_sudan.aspx
will give you more information.