Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 07-19-2011, 04:49 PM   #1
bnwhitaker
Registered Users
seller

Why??????????

Why would a person use a flat or prefold over just putting an incert in a cover? Wouldnt a joey bunz insert be just the same? Is it simply price? Im also trying to understand why i would do a fitted instead in an insert? Doesnt a fitted just add layers to the sides of the hips? I'm confused! But trying to learn

I'm a newbie cant ya tell

Advertisement

bnwhitaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2011, 04:52 PM   #2
vittoriosmom
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: Why??????????

Flats can be folded to fit your baby's needs (shape and size), they can be shaped to do whatever you need it to do (catch poo in the back or a lot of pee in the front), a prefold that is folded will fit a child much better than a simple insert in a cover. A prefold won't move around and insert will go all over the place... A fitted diaper has elastic around the legs so you have a better chance that it won't leak out the legs... That's why you would use a fitted (they are used around here for nights).

Last edited by vittoriosmom; 07-19-2011 at 04:55 PM.
vittoriosmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2011, 04:59 PM   #3
mariamommy
Registered Users
seller

Some people like to put fitteds on baby with no cover for maximum breathability, you can't really do that with just an insert.
Old 07-19-2011, 05:03 PM   #4
faiths13
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

Fitteds are the most absorbent diapers- plus they can be used coverless and are super cute. Prefolds and flats are very versatile and cheap, which makes them a great alternative.
Old 07-19-2011, 05:37 PM   #5
bnwhitaker
Registered Users
seller

What brands are your favorites?
Old 07-19-2011, 05:37 PM   #6
thejuel
Registered Users
seller

My Mood: