Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 07-26-2011, 12:00 AM   #1
breezy
Registered Users

My Mood:
Midwife issues

I don't really like my midwife, I signed up for one but they rotate back and forth so I have only seen the one I don't like. I am 21 weeks do you think it's to late to change? She just doesn't seem confident in the answers she gives me and I always have an uneasy feeling when I leave. Also their facility has you leave 4 hours after delivery. And I am not a woman that needs to leave that soon. I don't mind one night in the hospital. This is my first time with a midwife, I had two births with an OB. I want to labor my own way but I don't want to feel alone while doing so. Make sense?

Advertisement

breezy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2011, 12:37 AM   #2
benoliviaallen
Registered Users
seller

It's definitely not too late to change if you aren't comfortable with your midwife. I originally was planning a birth center birth and I was being rotated through all the midwives there so I could get to know them all. There were several that I wasn't a huge fan of. I ended up deciding to just have a home birth with my favorite one at the last minute. I think I was like 37 weeks when we changed our plans. After the fact I was SO glad I went with my gut. Having a midwife that I trusted and was comfortable with was hugely important.
Old 07-26-2011, 01:36 AM   #3
JeDeeLenae
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood:
Quote:
Originally Posted by benoliviaallen
Having a midwife that I trusted and was comfortable with was hugely important.
I completely agree. It isn't too late at all.

Check out my gallery! PM me for YYMN and other knitting needs.

JeDeeLenae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2011, 02:01 AM   #4
Hillargh
Banned

My Mood:
Re: Midwife issues