Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 08-06-2011, 02:11 AM   #1
Dons.Donna
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
So I've been reading all these threads about traveling with cloth. It seems flats are the easiest/best suggestions, but I'm not a pro at folding..tried pfs and just couldn't get it. I have a few flats, but I wonder how that's going to work. If all else fails, I figure the best thing to do, in preparation, is make some daddy flats. What can you tell me about "daddy flats"? Are they absorbent enough? Do they NEED to be pinned or snappied or can I just use a snug cover? Has anyone tried adding an insert for more absorbency? DH has lots of shirts that i'm sure I can upcycle to try out before vacation. Should I try it out? Would it work for travel? Can they be made with flour sacks? Are they just as easy as flats to wash?

TIA.

Sent from my Galaxy Tablet using DS Forum using swype..pls excuse typos

Advertisement

Last edited by Dons.Donna; 08-06-2011 at 02:13 AM.
Dons.Donna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 08:12 AM   #2
sarahannecloud9
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: Talk to me about Daddy flats

With the t-shirt ones, you really don't need an insert. They are pretty absorbent. They will have to be snappied or pinned unless you have some nice and snug covers, that may work. I have a fs thread with some action shots, perhaps that will give you an idea of how they fit and look. I sewed them down so I wouldn't have to keep folding. Look at some of the pics and maby you can get an idea of what you would like to do. They are a fun dipe and work well. It's here:

http://diaperswappers.com/forum/show....php?t=1246825
Sarah, OCD about, Chickens, Gardening, Farming, and all things Homestead! Wife 2 my savior since 97 Jimmy Ray, momma 2 my blessingsCayden 3/29/05 ANDWilliam 1/23/09~~Desperate for just 1 more. ~~Missing my beloved moma, Karen- 4/14/09 and Daddy-89
sarahannecloud9 is offline   Reply With Quote