Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 08-22-2011, 11:19 AM   #1
tamarak
Registered Users

premature twins born at 25-26wks

Although these are my nephews I am looking for any kind of advice I can pass on to my brother and his gf as they cope with the very early birth of their twin boys. They have been told that the one may not make as he may be brain dead due to bleeding in his brain and his brain being compressed to one side. He is still unable to receive breastmilk as they say that his stomach and intestines are not yet developed. They weren't allowed to touch him most of the day yesterday as his blood pressure would sky rocket. Now I am no doctor but would that kind of response to touch not mean there is brain activity??
The other one, who was 2oz heavier at birth is receiving breast milk but was taken told for minor surgery this morning as he has a small hole in his intestines.
I just feel there must be something that can help these babies to pull through this incredibly difficult start to life. But the two things that I know aren't options as they aren't able to be breastfed or held, so I am looking for any advice/experiences of anyone who has gone through a similar situation that I can pass along. Thank you so much for you time and for reading.

Advertisement

tamarak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 11:31 AM   #2
classysassyme
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: premature twins born at 25-26wks

Talk to them, and pray pray pray. They have been listening totheir voices since th beginning, tell them how much you love them. I will pray and so will my Bible study group.
classysassyme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 09:00 PM   #3
newtwinmom
Registered Users
seller

My Mood: