Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 09-15-2011, 08:52 AM   #1
Amylea01
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Flip System

I am new to cloth diaperers. I invested in the Flip System. My concern is that the liners do NOT stay flat. Whenever I change his diaper, it is always rolled up on one side. I have used both the stay dry and the organic liners. Had the same problem with both. Also, every time that I have used the organic liners they have leaked. I have pre washed them plenty of times, so I don't think that should be the issue.

Thanks!

Advertisement

Amylea01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2011, 08:54 AM   #2
mariamommy
Registered Users
seller

Re: Flip System

This is one reason why I don't like the flip system with the inserts they come with. I love, love flip covers because of the fit and gentle leg elastic, but I use them over fitteds or prefolds secured with a snappi so there is no shifting.
Old 09-15-2011, 09:00 AM   #3
Amylea01
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

Thank you for your response.... What fitted or prefolds do you suggest? I bought some four sack towels to use, but they aren't what I plan on using for the long haul.
Old 09-15-2011, 09:03 AM   #4
mariamommy
Registered Users
seller

I prefer the sized, wider prefolds, like GMD (greenmountaindiapers.com), Diaper Rite, Imagine Smart Fit, or Zabi. This makes for a perfect fit with no folding.

The fitteds I have are all me-made, converted from prefolds.

You can fold up a flat to snappi it, try the kite or origami fold.
Old 09-15-2011, 09:07 AM   #5
Amylea01
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

One more question..... So the prefold would just lay down in the diaper like the flip liners that I have now?
I have been looking at the flats on Green Mountain Diapers.
Old 09-15-2011, 09:11 AM   #6
Military Gals Jewelry
Registered Users
Formerly: Texasarmywifey
seller

My Mood: