Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 09-26-2011, 05:45 AM   #1
crunchyjunky
Registered Users

My Mood:
Red face wool or pul over my fabulous fitteds? and how to make them fit?

ok so i am new to this whole fitted world and i must say.... IM IN LOVE! i have all obv fitteds and they are all so wonderfully squishy and soft.. i want to only use fitteds but am having trouble fitting a cover over them... i have thristies, flips, and bummis. i would like to switch over to wool completley because i want a all naturual breathable butt on my baby girl, but i have NEVER used wool EVER. so i am totally lost when it comes to what to buy and how it works.. and... if i buy wool isnt it gonna be even more bulky than the pul... and what size wool should i buy.. i have all os and med fitteds but im telling you some are very very bulky... help please to a newly converted fitted lover.

Advertisement

crunchyjunky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2011, 07:32 AM   #2
LunaWolfe
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: wool or pul over my fabulous fitteds? and how to make them fit?

Well I knit my wool covers and wool longies. Most of the patterns go by waist, rise, and thigh measurements. I also use fleece soakers. Have you tried fleece soakers at all? Or are you just looking for wool in general? It is a little thicker, but it breathes way better than PUL.
LunaWolfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2011, 07:33 AM   #3
JustJack
Registered Users
seller
seller

I mainly use wool over my fitteds. Wool is easy. Not much care involved. Just lanolize every couple of weeks or as needed. If you do a search, you will see tons of posts on how to lanolize. My favorite wool is sustainablebabyish knit wool covers/longies. So soft and squishy! Great colors. <3! I think fall is the perfect time to try wool. Maybe just browse FSOT to find a pair of longies (wool pants) to try.
JustJack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2011, 07:42 AM   #4
ggill