Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 11-21-2011, 12:39 PM   #1
One Little Window
Registered Users
Formerly: mamainmaine
seller
seller

Any vintage pattern knitters/crocheters out there?

I don't even know exactly what my question is - but I'm kinda wanting to find some kindred vintage pattern people! I used to sew and sell vintage sewing patterns. I have a few vintage knit/crochet books - and several fantastic pamphlets. I have a helmet/hood pattern that I'd like to try next and a sweater that's in the line-up too... I'd just love to find some people to ask questions to, or just show off some pics? Anyone else love these old patterns?

Also - I find most are written for yarns that aren't out there anymore - anyone know of a good place or way to figure out what they compare to now? So far it seems many are similar to sport weight... but I'm a newbie and don't really know...

THANKS!!!

Advertisement

One Little Window is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2011, 12:39 PM   #2
eliahsmom
Registered
seller

My Mood:
Quote:
Originally Posted by mamainmaine
I don't even know exactly what my question is - but I'm kinda wanting to find some kindred vintage pattern people! I used to sew and sell vintage sewing patterns. I have a few vintage knit/crochet books - and several fantastic pamphlets. I have a helmet/hood pattern that I'd like to try next and a sweater that's in the line-up too... I'd just love to find some people to ask questions to, or just show off some pics? Anyone else love these old patterns?

Also - I find most are written for yarns that aren't out there anymore - anyone know of a good place or way to figure out what they compare to now? So far it seems many are similar to sport weight... but I'm a newbie and don't really know...

THANKS!!!
This is a great site: http://www.freevintageknitting.com/