Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 12-03-2011, 01:16 PM   #1
mommagruber
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood:
Cloth wipes ~ please help

Ok, I am new to cloth diapering ~ been exclusive for about 6 weeks. I would like to try cloth wipes too. Please tell me some of your favorites, I am interested in making my own, but not sure what type of fabric would work best. I also want to make my own wipe solution, (I saw one post where a momma used lavendar/vanilla ~ sounds great!!) and would like some help there too. Thanks so much! This site is so much help!

Advertisement

mommagruber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2011, 01:25 PM   #2
Brandy1010
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Quote:
Originally Posted by mommagruber
Ok, I am new to cloth diapering ~ been exclusive for about 6 weeks. I would like to try cloth wipes too. Please tell me some of your favorites, I am interested in making my own, but not sure what type of fabric would work best. I also want to make my own wipe solution, (I saw one post where a momma used lavendar/vanilla ~ sounds great!!) and would like some help there too. Thanks so much! This site is so much help!
I made my wipes out of all my receiving blankets! I love them!
Brandy1010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2011, 01:30 PM   #3
grinnellian2001
Registered Users
seller

Re: Cloth wipes ~ please help

My favorite homemade wipes are receiving blankets on one side (the flannel seems to hold up better than the brand new stuff from JoAnns) and thin stretch terry from a cheap baby towel on the other. I cut them into 8x8 squares and serge. I also sometimes make them with poly/cotton velour (look for 75%+ cotton content) from old track pants, nightgowns, etc. I've given wipes to various friends and some prefer the terry some prefer the velour but both are really popular combos. You can get the stretch terry by the yard at JoAnns in some cool tropical prints and solids too.