Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 12-09-2011, 07:48 AM   #1
Lisa921
Registered Users
seller

Basement- help!

We have donated so much stuff in the past few months while we convert our guest room/ office to a bedroom for our new baby on the way. The problem is that a good portion of our stuff also ended up in the basement. I need to purge more- please help!

1) I donated 4 boxes of books but we still have 2.5 bookshelves full. Should I be keeping my old college textbooks? (I'm a nurse). What about non-fiction and such? I'm having a hard time parting with them because I don't know if I'll regret it later.

2) I have 2-3 bins of cardmaking supplies/ scrapbooking supplies that I have not touched in 4 years. With young children I don't know when I'll have time again. Should I try to sell these and if so where? I spent quite a bit of money on these supplies and might keep some of the stamps for my dd, so I would prefer to sell vs. donate.

3) We have many, many bins of girl baby clothes that we'll never use again (we're only having 2 children and expecting a boy this time). Should I give them to my sister who might have more kids? That would free up a lot of space...

Thanks for your help!

Advertisement

Last edited by Lisa921; 12-09-2011 at 07:48 AM. Reason: subbing
Lisa921 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2011, 07:54 AM   #2
MilesSmiles
Registered Users
seller

Re: Basement- help!

I have all my nursing text in the basement too! I'm going to get rid of them the next time I purge--I've never once looked at them in the six years I've been a nurse--that's what google is for!
MilesSmiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2011, 08:01 AM   #3
Fashionably Green Baby
Registered Users
Formerly: artistmom
seller

My Mood:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lisa921 View Post