Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 12-13-2011, 01:01 AM   #1
worthfaraboverubies
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
what are the best flats too invest in??

hey mamas I have been considering investing in flats or prefolds or half and half please tell me what flat would be best to invest in we are limited on funds for money but are willing to save and invest on good prefolds and flats I am new to cloth diapering so your input will be of great help I am looking for absorbent soft flat that gives a nice fit and is pin friendly I have only 6 used BK's hemp prefolds bought off of fsot as a stash and they are crunchy and rough feeling and are far from being pin friendly and folding friendly ...so I don't have fitted money so I am needing as much info on good flats and prefolds and also I prefer unbleached if possible

Advertisement

God loving family ! Helpmeet to a amazing husband and mom of 3 Gifts from God 1 ds, 2 dds, 1 dd on the way . I am one frugal busy homekeeping, homeschooling, streetpreaching, abortion ministering, cloth diapering, baby wearing, breastfeeding, sleep sharing, knitting, sewing pregnant mama! Hmmm did I miss anything .
worthfaraboverubies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2011, 05:33 AM   #2
Mrs.Willis
Registered Users

True Flats? I love Osocozy flats, love them. I hear GMD flats are very good and absorbent.

If I'm not mistaken Zabi Baby makes a hemp true flat that I REALLY want to try, I've heard very good things about those.

Preflats/Prefolds

I have Sbish classic hemp flats which I believe are discontinued, so never mind those.

Zabi Baby's bamboo prefold is great! Love those and Sustainablebabyish terry bamboo flats (prefold type) are awesome. I would recommend both of those to anyone.