Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 12-25-2011, 02:38 PM   #1
CamilikinsMama
Registered Users
seller
seller

I unexpectedly got a bread maker for Christmas! Now what?

I hadn't asked for one (thinking we didn't need another appliance on the counter!) but I got a Cuisinart bread maker for Christmas!!

I've never used one before, and don't know where to start really. The recipe booklet says I need to get bread flour. Is that something I should get at Costco?

We go through sandwich bread really fast at our house. Is there a good recipe for that?

And also, what are your other favorite bread machine recipes? I'd especially like some kinds that we can have for breakfast (like banana bread or something?).

Thanks!

Advertisement

CamilikinsMama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2011, 03:33 PM   #2
*Peanut*
Registered Users
seller
seller

Re: I unexpectedly got a bread maker for Christmas! Now what?

I'm not big on home made bread. I just prefer the nice crusty stuff from the bakery. If I had to make bread I would make the dough in the bread maker and bake it in the oven. But that is just my personal preference. So in my bread maker I like to make dough for sweet rolls, pizza dough, and also jam/jelly/preserves. Oh man, is a bread maker awesome for homemade jam!!
Old 12-25-2011, 04:05 PM   #3
Suburbangranola
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

I have had a Cuisinart bread machine for about 9 years now. I've used it almost every single day since I got and and I LOVE it! I have always used the recipes in the instruction book. And when I got comfortable I started to add in my own ingredients. You can get bread flour from costco but if you want the healthiest best tasting bread grind your own wheat! I can't remember the last time I bought bread. My kids will only eat mine
Suburbangranola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2011, 04:32 PM   #4
CamilikinsMama
Registered Users
seller
seller