Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 02-10-2012, 04:09 PM   #1
cdeweese
Registered Users
Formerly: New cloth lover
seller
seller

My Mood:
Anything I could be doing now?

I have a daughter who is almost 2 and a son who is almost 1. I know I'm early, but is there anything I could be doing to prep myself or our family for homeschooling? We haven't made a definite decision about grade school, but know we will be homeschooling during the Preschool years. We'd like to have some sort of Faith-based (we're Roman Catholic) program for us to do with the kids after school if we decide they will go. If you all have any advice, please share! I'm new to this and I have a lot of familial support

Advertisement

Old 02-10-2012, 04:23 PM   #2
luvsviola
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood:
I would find Five in a Row or Before Five in a Row and read, read, read. . Letter of the Week is also fun and free. Letteroftheweek.com.

Sent from my iPhone--it's smarter than I am
My kids are no longer in diapers, but somehow, my computer keeps finding its way back here...
luvsviola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 04:28 PM   #3
angel nee nee
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: Anything I could be doing now?

awesome.... !
I am a beginner. I think other ppl will have a lot more advice for you.

There are things you can do at their age if you wanted to stimulate them.

Lots of painting, exploring letters and numbers (i.e. molding letter shape with play doh), some easy file folder games (www.filefolderfun.com), and of course read to them out loud every day.