Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 03-05-2012, 05:20 AM   #1
jessnic
Registered Users
seller
seller

Norwex body/face cloths for acne?

Has anyone used these to treat acne and it did NOT work? I am skeptical of anything with only positive reviews lol. I have tried every acne solution available, natural and medicinal with no real luck.

Which cloths work best for acne or do you need both kinds? Does anyplace sell them individually or just in the 3 packs? Online it seemed like you need both types but $40 to invest would be a lot right now......especially not knowing if it works.

Advertisement

Old 03-06-2012, 12:12 AM   #2
jessnic
Registered Users
seller
seller

Bump
Old 03-06-2012, 12:46 PM   #3
NorwexMa
Registered Users
seller

Re: Norwex body/face cloths for acne?

I don't want to spam, as I am a consultant. If you would like an honest opinion, you can PM me!

I enjoy being thrifty green with Norwex! http://leahrus.norwex.biz
NorwexMa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 02:59 PM   #4
TrennaII
Registered Users
seller

I don't buy it at all. There is no reason these expensive cloths would do more good than a clean washcloth at each face washing. The silver would only serve to kill bacteria in the cloth, which your washing machine does just fine.

My 20 year acne problem resolved with clean washcloths, Cerave cleanser and lotion, hydrogen peroxide, and beta hydroxy lotion (Paula's Choice brand). The peroxide addresses the bacterial issue, the beta hydroxy exfoliates inside the pores and reduces inflammation, the Cerave cleans while not provoking oil production or removing the skins own protection against bacteria, the clean washcloth avoids putting bacteria back on the skin.
Old 03-06-2012, 04:23 PM   #5
sunyflwr
Registered Users
seller

I'm leery of nanotechnology and the nano silver particles. I wouldn't put that cloth to my face even if you paid me. JMHO.
sunyflwr is offline   Reply With Quote