Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 03-23-2012, 11:19 AM   #1
CaliRoll
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Leaking fluid?

I'm either peeing myself every few minutes or leaking amniotic fluid. It's enough fluid to soak through a pantyliner in about 30 minutes. It's clear and just like water, versus my discharge, which is more like EWCM. My urine itself has a yellow tinge which the fluid in the pantyliner does not.

FWIW, my water broke on it's own in a huge gush with DS in the delivery room less than an hour before he was born. With DD, I was almost 10cm when the OB broke my water. So I have zero experience with a slow leak.

Any ladies have experience with this?

Advertisement

CaliRoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2012, 11:23 AM   #2
Sweet_Fantasy_Fox
No Longer Here

My Mood:
Re: Leaking fluid?

Go to the maternity triage right now, they will swab the fluid and let you know if it's urine (swab turns green), amniotic fluid ( swab turns blue)or something else and they don't know (swab don't change color)
Good luck!
Sweet_Fantasy_Fox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2012, 11:24 AM   #3
schellebo
Registered Users
seller

Definitely sounds like you are leaking fluid! Lay down for 10 min and see if you have a small gush when you stand up because it has collected while you were laying down.
schellebo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2012, 11:28 AM   #4
Computermama
Banned

My Mood:

Sounds like your water broke dear. Go in and get it tested! Baby's probably just far down enough that all you're getting is a trickle here and there.
Computermama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2012, 11:29 AM   #5
CaliRoll
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

I'm at work so I can't lay down, LOL. I have an OB appointment at 2pm. It's 10:30 now. I should be safe until 2pm?