Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 05-12-2012, 10:21 AM   #1
Mara'sMommy
Registered Users
seller

I feel exhausted ALL the time!!!

Hey ladies. I cannot get over how tired I am all the time. Just doing the laundry, loading/unloading dishwasher etc etc is such a chore. I definitely felt this way when I was pregnant with DD BUT I was working an overnight shift, 11pm to 8am and I just always thought that was why. This time around I'm working but I work as an independent contractor doing placenta encapsulation so while it's still work, there isn't set shifts. I am also breastfeeding my 14 month old, and I'm 20 weeks pregnant. Is anyone else feeling this way? I'm out of breathe, totally exhausted and never hungry. I can't figure it out.

Advertisement

Mara'sMommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2012, 10:50 AM   #2
angelarose
Registered Users

My Mood:
Re: I feel exhausted ALL the time!!!

I am definitely tired all the time even though I am pretty sedentary. I am 37 weeks and just doing a load of laundry makes me have to sit down for at least 30 minutes, can't relate to the appetite thing, I've been eating constantly!
Old 05-12-2012, 05:41 PM   #3
boekesec
Registered Users
Formerly E***n
seller

I'm 17 weeks and also totally drained. It's much worse than during the first trimester, even. I've actually worried about it too since you're supposedly not supposed to be QUITE as exhausted in the second tri. I was tired with DD too, but not like this. Also, like you, out of breath and not really hungry. Have you been tested for anemia? I think that's a pretty common during pregnancy. Most docs will test for it in the initial bloodwork, but I would think it could show up later in pregnancy even if you were fine at the beginning. Worth asking your doc about at least. Hope you feel better soon!
Old 05-12-2012, 07:23 PM   #4
kangasox
Registered Users
seller