Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 07-01-2012, 05:17 PM   #1
jeebee
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Cotton PUL for diapers?

My friend gave me some PUL fabric she bought online to make her some diapers. I think it is cotton PUL, I have never used PUL like this before. It is laminated on the back, and the front it feels like a woven fabric. I have bought print PUL before but it is not like this at all. Have you used PUL like this and will it work? What do you think?

UPDATE: Well I just wanted to let everybody know DO NOT USE THIS FOR DIAPERS!! I made one up for her, and she has washed it a few times and it already completely delaminated and leaks. I am a bit peeved as she has asked me to just replace it after I have given her a very large discount and am not really making any money out of this deal (they take a fair amount of time, effort and snaps to assemble), but oh well. I really wish she would not buy her own fabrics, and just pick from what I already have!

It looked really cute though (it's the paisley one).

Advertisement

Last edited by jeebee; 07-20-2012 at 08:10 PM.
jeebee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2012, 05:18 PM   #2
jeebee
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: Cotton PUL for diapers?

Oh and does it need prewashing??
Old 07-01-2012, 08:52 PM   #3
B's Mommy
Registered Users
Formerly: All Fleeced Out
seller
seller

My Mood:

Is it like non-stretchy quilt fabric? I've had some like that, but sold it right away because I didn't like it at all...I just didn't like how it sewed up into a diaper. I'd pre-wash though if you are going to use it.
Old 07-02-2012, 12:16 AM   #4
boysniris
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood:

I'm not familiar with the fabric, but if one side is cotton then I would prewash it and I would back the PUL side with a poly fleece or microfleece to help minimize possible wicking onto the cotton side.

boysniris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 12:53 AM   #5
jeebee