Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 07-30-2012, 06:38 PM   #1
K&Bmama
Registered Users

Shipping dipes and using Paypal... help!

I have a few Flip covers in snaps, and 2 in aplix. Well DH and I hate the aplix, and want to sell them and get more snaps. But I have NO experience in buying/ selling things using paypal, and shipping things. I was either going to post them here or in one of the Buy/Sell/Trade groups on Facebook. I am so afraid of getting scammed somehow.
How do I use paypal to make sure I get paid for the items? If someone could walk me through it step by step, that would be great. I literally have no clue what I am doing. Lol.
What is the going rate for Flip covers? I have no idea how much to charge, and how much shipping will be, etc.
Someone please help! I have no use for these 2 covers and I really would like to trade them for snaps, or sell them to fund some new snap covers!

Advertisement

K&Bmama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2012, 07:08 PM   #2
heidip2p
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood:
Re: Shipping dipes and using Paypal... help!

I don't use Flips so not sure what the going rate is anymore. I will say though that I now try to ship everything with insurance. I sold some homeschool curriculum with no insurance but with delivery confirmation. The package never arrived.....got lost at the PO somewhere not even in my state. Paypal sided with the buyer and refunded the money. If the package would ever show up I would be refunded but it has been months since it was shipped so not likely. Just a word to the wise.

As for as the actual shipping you can print your label right through paypal. When you click on the transaction you can select print shipping label at the bottom. It's super easy once you do it once or twice.
heidip2p is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2012, 11:07 AM   #3
vanilla_girl
Registered Users