Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!
Old 08-04-2012, 06:43 PM   #1
Registered Users
My Mood:
Switching careers?

I have a degree in environmental studies. I worked doing plant restoration when I was going to college and after college I was an environmental scientist for 1.5 years. I loved doing plant restoration. I have been out of work and a stay at home mom since then. Before that I only worked jobs not something career related. Since I been out of work so long and haven't even worked in my field much. It isn't a high paying career so I might need to find something else to do once I start looking for jobs. I was thinking of going back to school and getting a masters in urban planning. Where I live now they do not have that degree available. None of the masters degrees at the local university that I could do are anything I would be interested in.

I'm not sure what I want to do. I would love to do something either in the medical field or with statistics but I don't think that will happen. I not sure if I want to go back to school to get another degree but the time and money involved make that hard. I am smart and pick up on facts really well but I am not much of a people person.

ETA: I meant this to go in off topic can it be moved?

nohollyhomaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2012, 10:00 AM   #2
Registered Users
Formerly: jenn.***
My Mood:
Re: Switching careers?