Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 10-31-2012, 08:28 AM   #1
jbug_4
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
does your child's teacher organize parties?

When I was a preschool teacher the teacher always organized the party- assigning tasks to parents who volunteer. For dd's Halloween party the teacher sent out and email to 5 parents who had signed up as volunteers telling us to talk among ourselves and organize the party. What does your teacher do? Seems like when I was in school the teacher always organized too. I don't really mind except that of the 5 only 2 of us have been planning the party. Both of us have sent multiple emails to the other parents asking for ideas and if they are going to be in the room. I got 1 email back for someone who wanted to do the snack, but not all the snack just part of it. No one else even responded- no I am too busy, can't afford it, nothing, no response at all. So instead of having an even split up craft, game, story, snack, treat bags we have 2 parents doing (and paying for) everything. I feel like the out come would have been a lot different if the teacher had asked for people to do specific stuff instead of just saying figure it out. Of course since we are all adults one would assume we could work it out. We were completely ignored. Hope the next party planners have better luck. Neither one of really minded planning it with just the 2 of us, we do mind paying for it just the 2 of us though. And that the parents signed up to do parties and aren't actually doing anything- which isn't so much the problem as the just ignoring are contact attempts. its not the hard to respond with a - i just can't do this right now.

I dare one of them to complain about the party or what we have chosen.

Advertisement

Old 10-31-2012, 08:44 AM   #2
danielle
Registered Users
Formerly: d*****
seller
seller

My Mood:
The teacher sounds like a dud.