Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 11-24-2012, 09:04 AM   #1
42cgroves
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Graco MySize/ Size4Me or Car Seat Comparison Website?

I searched for this, if there is already a thread on this seat, point me in the right direction

DS is 10 months, 22lbs, about 29" and about to outgrow our Chicco Keyfit 30. I am looking to find a great convertible seat that is easy to install, reclines, is safe, and won't break the bank. We have an 06 Subaru Outback.

Thoughts on the Graco MySize/Size4Me? Looks like a great seat, but I have no experience with convertible seats.

Any great carseat comparison sites? I couldnt find one?

What are pros/cons of this seat vs MyRide and Britax Marathon?

Thanks!!!!!

Advertisement

42cgroves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2012, 06:53 PM   #2
clkcurlyq
Registered Users
seller

Re: Graco MySize/ Size4Me or Car Seat Comparison Website?

We have had the Graco My Size 70 for about 2 months now, and we love it. It's our first convertible, so I don't have anything to compare it to, but I would buy it again. Some reviews I read complained that the harness is difficult to buckle. It takes a certain touch, but once you get used to it, you shouldn't have any troubles. The harness/buckle system is very similar to the Graco Snugride. It is really easy to adjust the height of the seat. We have it installed in a 2012 Impreza, and it fits great. Installation was easy. We also stuck it in the back seat of our 2004 Civic (2 door), and it appeared to fit well (although we didn't fully install it).
clkcurlyq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2012, 07:09 PM   #3
solarbabies
Registered Users
Formerly: ja***nes
seller

My Mood: