Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 12-07-2012, 10:33 AM   #1
jbug_4
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
reloadable gas cards/visa's

This is my first time looking into these any help would be appreciated. In hopes of actually sticking to my gas budget I want to get prepaid/reloadable something. All the cards I see in Walmart have a $5 activation fee- which is fine, but I don't want to pay the monthly fee for not having $1000 balance on it. Any cards that are reloadable with out a monthly fee or a reloading fee? Does anyone know if you can use a Walmart gift card at the pay at the pump or do you have to go inside? I don't have a gas station loyalty but if its something for a specific gas station Exon is the closet to me. We don't want an actual credit card only prepaid stuff.

Advertisement

Old 12-07-2012, 10:41 AM   #2
My Sweet Blessings
Registered Users
seller

Re: reloadable gas cards/visa's

look at drugstore sales papers because they often have deals where you get the card and pay the activation fee, but then the fee is credited to your card a few days later. sometimes you see this sort of deal online. You just have to look around for it. Most I have seen don't have a monthly fee. Have you thought about a Serve account? It's kinda like paypal. You get an american express card, but it's not a credit card. You load money to it from your bank account, a credit card, or a money pac card. There are no monthly or annual fees and some of the ways of loading the card are free. www.serve.com
My Sweet Blessings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 11:09 AM   #3
jbug_4
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

Never heard of a serve card. I'll take a look.
Old 12-07-2012, 11:40 AM   #4
My Sweet Blessings
Registered Users
seller

I've had one for over a year, from when they first launched. They are suppose to be a competitor of paypal because you can send money from one account to another like you can iwth paypal