Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 06-15-2006, 05:30 PM   #1
marelle4381
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Question What is the tea tree oil for?

I was told by a couple of people to put tea tree oil in the wash when washing my Fuzzi Bunz diapers and wonderfulls hemp inserts. I don't know why I'm supposed to do this but am. It's 20$ for a little bottle. I only put a couple of drops in but what does it do? Sorry I'm new to cloth diapers and am just wondering if I really need to put the oil in. Can someone please explain this?

Advertisement

marelle4381 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2006, 06:31 PM   #2
mama23boys
Banned
seller

Re: What is the tea tree oil for?

i guess you dont "have" to use but most do bc TTO is known for its antibacterial properties and it smells good. lavenedar can also be used!

i always add 5-6drops of TTO in the last COLD rinse cycle (heard that it works better in cold, not sure why?)

how many oz's you are getting for $20??
mama23boys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2006, 06:41 PM   #3
upstategirl
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

If you don't mind walmart they have a nice size bottle for like 4 dollars. It's in the medicince department. Just ask and they will tell you. I use it for a lot of things. I put it in his wipes soulution, I put some on hemp insert and put that in his wet bag and diaper pail. I even mix it with baking soda and spread it on the carpet. Then I vacum it up. Leaves the house smelling clean and it kills fleas. We have two dogs and one cat. They also say it you have a case of lice to mix it in with your shampoo and it gets rid of lice. Lots of uses for it.
upstategirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2006, 07:22 PM   #4
Fairyblue
Registered Users
Formely: aidan_madisons_mom
seller

My Mood:

Quote:
Originally Posted by upstategirl