Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 12-19-2012, 08:08 PM   #1
mamarudy
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
4 days with no response...how long do i wait?

so let me preface this by saying, i am not referring to a transaction/sale made on this site.

i recently bought some yarn on a FSOT forum. i sent the money via PayPal on Sunday and sent the seller a message to let her know the money was sent. i have not received a single message from her since (today being wednesday). i sent her a second message on monday, asking that she please message back to confirm she received the funds and asked if she could let me know once it shipped, but i've heard nothing.

this is my first time using the FSOT forum on this particular site and the first time buying from this seller. i want to give her the benefit of the doubt (it is less than a week before Christmas). i'm just nervous that i'm going to lose this money and not get what i paid for.

how long before i try to contact her again? how long before i try to take action? and what action do i take if i don't hear back from her? i'm assuming paypal has some kind of dispute resolution process, right?

any advice?

Advertisement

Old 12-19-2012, 08:37 PM   #2
Pixi6s
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: 4 days with no response...how long do i wait?

paypal does have something but they are tricky. Custom items (not your case) they don't do anything.

I talked with someone after I had an issues once. They actually told me to always use my cc instead of paypal balance. It's easier working with the CC company if you have issues than paypal. It's a must on custom items because they actually won't do a single thing.

I never keep balance anymore.