Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 12-30-2012, 07:27 PM   #1
mommy2babybean
Registered Users
seller

Snaps vs. Velcro

I am new to cloth diapering and getting ready for our arrival in May. My husband wants something fast and easy (no patience for "fiddling" with things). I have read that snaps last longer but velcro is faster. Any suggestions on which would be better? Thanks!

Advertisement

mommy2babybean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 07:30 PM   #2
Tristan's Mom
Registered Users
seller

Re: Snaps vs. Velcro

My husband was new to the cloth diapering...any diapering for that matter :-) He really liked the snaps better than the velcro. The velcro came undone, got stuck on other things, etc. The snaps do last longer. I'd recommend them.
Tristan's Mom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 07:32 PM   #3
MuntryMomma
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

My husband prefers the velcro. He doesn't like to fuss with CDs at all for the most part, so I have a few pocket diapers for him to use but when those are used up (and we're inbetween diaper loads) I "fix up" a few diaper covers with pfs and keep those laid out and ready for him to plop the baby on, fold up and over and with a press or two, he has the baby all ready. She squirms a lot when changing and the snaps are more challenging. Also, she is tiny so we currently get a better fit with velcro than we do with snaps.
MuntryMomma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 07:35 PM   #4
MuntryMomma
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

Forgot to add that while he likes the velcro, and they fit her better for the time being, I'm thinking of adding more snap covers because I like the adjustability in the rise.
MuntryMomma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2012, 08:22 AM   #5
mommorg
Registered Users