Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 02-06-2013, 12:29 PM   #1
snottymama
Registered Users

bg elementals bulky?

I am new to cloth diapering and have just started using cloth on my 10 week old. My stash consists of fuzzibunz elite and bf elementals. I read rave reviews on the bf which is why I ordered them. My 10 week old has only worn 2 of them and I find them ridiculously bulky and stiff. The fb elite are so much trimmer and softer. My baby is already more than 14lbs and a chunk. I am confused why the elementals are so bulky. Will my babe grow into them?

Advertisement

snottymama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 12:42 PM   #2
Alaga
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Yeah, your kiddo is prob a bit small still. My DS started wearing them at prob 12 lbs, and they are bulkier at that stage. My DD potty trained out of them at ~28 lbs and they fit great & were very trim. When your kiddo gets larger and you aren't snapping the rise down as much they'll fit trimmer. IMO this happens with all one size dipes.

FTR - I love our Elementals, so am willing to put up with a little bulk in the beginning. They fit my 24 lb 9 mo old DS great now!! Oh, and they're less stiff if you dry them in the dryer.

Hope that helps!!

Alaga
Mama to DD "A" 2/23/2010 and DS "L" 4/25/2012

Last edited by Alaga; 02-06-2013 at 12:43 PM.
Alaga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 12:45 PM   #3
Tclem75
Registered Users
seller

Re: bg elementals bulky?

Hmm I find them pretty trim on my 19pound little girl, but a lot of it has I do with which rise you are on an how you are folding the soaker. In the back the soaker causes a huge lump, in the front is better but makes a funny fit. Sounds crazy but I started folding the inner layer backwards and the top one forwards if that makes sense? Also I detached the soaker on one which I like so far. What rise are you on?
Tclem75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 01:32 PM   #4
KimA